Delores Takes 10: Heading for the Finish Line

This is it the final week of the Take 10! Challenge. Thankfully, after last week, I made it off the floor without yelling for help.

I can deal with the Legs and Arms exercises this week. I’m all for the modified pushups, as long as I don’t have to get on the floor. The lunges are manageable (Hint: if you’re not sure how well you can keep your balance, place a chair next to you) and the wall sits are a piece of cake – just make sure you don’t slide down too far and can’t get back up.

The second week of Po-Ke-No went well; the high winner was a Royal Straight Flush. I will be awarding token gifts for those who played the game and turned in their cards.  I’ll be back in a few weeks with one last update on my progress.

Leave a Reply

